Sevilla

Cozy streets of Seville

3 Comments

May 6, 2012 · 6:52 pm

3 responses to “Sevilla

  1. Beautiful photo, I love Sevilla (well Spain in general) I wish I were there. Quick question, I’m going on a trip soon and was wondering what is the best way to exchange money before I go (or even while I’m at my destination) so as to get the best exchange rate? Any suggestions?

    • Thanks for the comment. Sevilla was my favorite location during my last trip. I was wandering the streets and turned a corner and that image in the photo literally took my breath away. Walking to the top of that tower also provides some stunning views.

      For the past three years, I have visited Europe in March and each year I simply rely on the ATM machines when get to my destination. I haven’t had any trouble getting money in Western Europe. But, it is best to let your bank know that you will be out of the country. The ATM’s fees were reasonable and the exchange rate was competitive.

      • Thanks for the info. I’ve been doing the same but the problem is that the rates change on an hour by hour basis and a change in exchange rate can really change what you get (especially if you’re there for a long time and changing a significant amount of money. I’m trying to find a way to get peak exchange rates.

Leave a Reply

